Lautan Luas

Merger of Three Companies of LAUTAN LUAS

PT Dunia Kimia Jaya (“DKJ”), PT White Oil Nusantara (“WON”) and PT Metabisulphite Nusantara (“MN”) are subsidiaries of PT LAUTAN LUAS Tbk (“the Company”). WON and MN have officially amalgamated and merged into DKJ, resulting in a single business entity.

The merger of the three subsidiaries will be effective as of January 1, 2017. The merger is undertaken in the interest of business efficiency and effectiveness for the companies involved.

The merger of these subsidiaries will result in improved performance in terms of the management of financial, human resources, logistics, and administration aspects. In addition, planning for production line will be more efficient as well as closer to the customers, being located in three major industrial areas in Indonesia, namely Cikarang (Bekasi), Medan and Gresik (Surabaya).

The Company has a 99.9% share ownership in DKJ, with the remaining 0.01% shares held by Indrawan Masrin. Following the merger, there was no significant change to the ownership structure.


Latest News